The Joker & Harley Quinn – Tom Coghill

Posted on April 5, 2013

2


I recently did a photo shoot for two ‘villains’ which was an enormous amount of fun and interesting to say the least. My two model’s Arun & Sammy proposed a portrait shoot to me dressed as the Joker and Harley Quinn. This was an experience I couldn’t let pass by so I snapped them up on the offer immediately!  DSC_9573

Sammy came prepared with an encyclopedia of photo’s that she would like both herself and Arun composed as on the phone so we tried a lot of different pose’s for the camera and some of them worked really fantastically! There was one pose that I really enjoyed myself as it was a new experiment for me within portraiture which was simply freezing motion.

DSC_9634

They both posed how they wanted and each of us threw a pack of cards into the air to create a visual representation of the Joker and Harley Quinn’s nature. I have to say is was very fun and although it was difficult to capture I managed to capture a couple of good shots from it which both I and my clients were pleased with.

DSC_9515

I was equipped with a Nikon D800, Two Flash Heads equipped with soft boxes, light meter, pocket wizards and a 50mm Sigma Prime Lens which all preformed brilliantly. If you would like to see a couple of these photo’s for yourself on my site, click here:

http://www.tomcoghillphotography.com/portraiture

They had both also inquired about editing, to change the background of the photograph, this isn’t particularly my strong suit as I only really do the ‘touch up’s’ with my photographs, however I referred them to my friend, Jazmin Thornton for this skill set. You can see her work here:

www.kirinediting.co.uk

