Working with L.Goodworth – Tom Coghill

Posted on March 24, 2013

0


This was the first time I had ever worked with children in the studio, however I was more than pleasantly surprised! With the enthusiastic and hyperactive energy from Lori, time just flew by and before you knew it, my shots had just lined up to create interesting shots both com-positionally and playfully! I went into the studio equipped with a Nikon D800, 50mm Sigma Prime Lens, Two Lights and Soft Boxes, Pocket Wizards, Tripod and essentially a Light Meter.

_DSC4510My primary objective from this shoot in the sense to expand my abilities) was to play with the way I use my lighting, to see how moving them reflects the toning and shadowing of my subject and I have to say I was really pleased with how it worked in some of my shots. However unfortunately a couple of my favourite shots were blurry because he moved so fast, I can only focus manually so fast!

I would definatly be enthused to work within Child Portraiture within the future as the vibe and energetic feel was inspiring and playful!

