London Puddles – Gavin Hammond

Posted on September 29, 2012

0


We’ve all seen your standard puddle photograph where someone unsuccessfully attempts to capture the reflection of the puddle and stamps it as a masterpiece but in Gavin Hammonds case I can actually look and appreciate what he’s done. The reflections are defined and still, looking like mirrors on the floor demonstrating a surreal beauty towards a subject that is in actual facts quite mundane. I’m not saying this work to me personally is an inspiration but I think its a nifty lil’ project and works well as a series, perhaps I will dabble with the idea myself but I more or less enjoy looking at the photographs as it is interesting to me, how about you?

Click here to see the rest of his series:

http://www.gavinhammond.com/photography.html

Posted in: Inspirational