Natural Underwater – Nicholas Samaras

Posted on August 28, 2012

2


Nicholas Samaras offers something unique to the table of underwater photography, a more exciting approach towards the subject as opposed to just throwing a model into the water he photographs and documents what he sees whilst scuba diving and there are some fantastically interesting results.

I have only paddled in the shallow end of underwater photography however my aims are to expand all aspects of my photographic experience and this involves going in the deep end of the subject and when the day comes that I do so I shall keep Nicholas Samaras fine attention to details, vibrant coloring and keen attention to the formal elements in mind

Have a splash:

http://www.underwater-photography.gr/#/photo-sets/

Posted in: Inspirational