In Focus – Afghanistan: May 2012

Posted on June 11, 2012

1


In search for further inspiration into documentary photography I resorted to well known photographic news website, “In Focus” were I found an article subject to current news on Afghanistan and I found some very creative photography which brought me to think of the photographers position and how he or she had dnangered themselves to capture this photograph or even the emotional trauma they must have had to witnessed. At that moment I begun to think deeper and deeper into the people involved with a photograph and I just think its something everyone should think about from time to time. One of my most recent posts “Famous Photographers and their most Iconic Photograph” expands on what I’m trying to convey.

To see more of the ‘In Focus’ article click here (Warning, some photographs maybe deemed inappropriate)

http://www.theatlantic.com/infocus/2012/06/afghanistan-may-2012/100310/

To see the mentioned post of mine, click here:

https://cogtography.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/famous-photographers-and-their-most-iconic-photographs/

Posted in: Inspirational