Irina Werning – “Back to the Future”

Posted on June 8, 2012

0


Finding Irina’s series of photographic work titled ‘Back to the Future’ was an immediate inspiration to me, of course its a well used and done idea for a self assigned project the only issue is that it can take time depending on the specific variables you set yourself for the task. This is a project I wish to set myself as the results are interesting and always have an intriguing story behind them. Wernings use of camera software to represent the difference between old and new photographic technologies really shows a dramatic distinction between the old and the new and that is something that I also wish to achieve myself within the future (She also achieves a similar effect by the objects she uses within the photo to recreate the scene). Here are some of her images:

To see more of her work, click here:

http://irinawerning.com/bttf2/back-to-the-future-2-2011/

Posted in: Inspirational