I was speechless. See why.

Posted on June 4, 2012

0


Everyone that picks up the camera automatically goes out to take a photograph, most imagine themselves taking ‘The most amazing photograph ever to be seen’ if this sounds familiar to you at all then take a look at what the internet is saying what photography is classed as the most amazing, then get motivated to go and take your own! This article inparticular associates itself closely towards the Documentary genre of photography and in seeing this I am inspired myself to do a documentary project for myself even!

Helen Fisher kisses the hearse carrying the body of her 20-year-old cousin, Private Douglas Halliday, as he and six other fallen soldiers are brought through the town of Wootton Bassett in England.

I found this photograph incredible, I was speechless, it was as if the my ability of speech had dissapeared and all that remained were choked words clogging up in my throat as raw emotion consumed and although the situation within this photograph is a sad one I want to take a photograph one day within my practice of photography that will have the same effect to other as this one did to me.

Take yourself a powerful photograph and get inspired to here:
http://bookfaked.com/2012/05/31/40-of-the-most-powerful-photographs-ever-taken/

Posted in: Inspirational