Career Aspirations

Posted on April 17, 2012

0


Im at the point in my life where you are constantly asked what you want to do in the next couple of years or so. My answer hasn’t differed from what it was back in year 9. “I don’t know” before A-levels I still didnt know but at least I had narrowed my field down from ‘anything’ to Photography and when people ask me now I can give them a much better answer as opposed to my blunt and unconstructive one. Now I say, “I’m not sure. I’m in university to find out what my skills best in within the subject of photography but until i’ve had the chance to expirience most/ all assets of the medium to see which I best preform within, I’m not sure.”

So far throughout my two years of university expirience I’m still not sure as I have preformed equally well in all different assets of photography and have enjoyed them all so right now it seems as though any employment that involves photography would be a good job for me. Although I must say, my ideal job wouldnt include photographing the same thing day in and day out, it would involve a diversity of different subjects. What those subjects may be, I, yet again, do not know as of yet.

Posted in: University Work