INTERVIEW – Buchachon Petthanya

Posted on April 16, 2012

1


Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer these questions

What Inspired you do to photography?

I’m a full time interior designer and I started photgraphy because I must use it within my work. I also do photography as a hobby too.

I loved your firefighting photograph, what is the story behind it?

I really lved this one too. I has won me the competition Digital Camera of the Year aka POTY2010″ and the story behind it is that I took a shot of firefighters operating an accident in Bangkok Thailand.

What type of photographer would you define yourself as?

It’s hard to say but I think I’d relate myself best towards documentary photography.

What camera equipment do you use?

I use many brands but currently Canon 5d mk2 and Canon 7d with full set of lens.

Have you had your work featured elsewhere?

I also sell photo’s in micro stock photo. See here:

http://www.shutterstock.com/cat.mhtml?gallery_id=790816

What tips would you have for a university student such as myself?

Keep on going on your love for photography and continue to enter photo competitions that can improve your work and abilities.

–           Interview hosted by Tom Coghill, Administrator of ‘Cogtography’

© 2012 T.Coghill Photography All Rights Reserved

Cant get enough? Take a look at more of his work, here:

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/buchachon-petthanya.html

Posted in: Interviews