I found a Client! (104)

Posted on March 27, 2012

0


Finally, I had found a client to work with, primarly along the same concept I had originally wanted to work with too, the scrapyards, I figured it wasnt so much the scrapyard itself I was interested in but the more industrial side of work. I wanted to document something big, and I got it, with the help of Nikki Gibbons.

Using her contacts to land me a meeting with Brian and (her father) Tony Gibbons, employees of Mainstone Services Limited, to discuss possible arrangements for me to photograph either the dockyard in which the harbour recieves shipments of fuel resources or the terminals which employees control and hold the fuel to be spread throughout devon. After a series of calls to Sean, manager of the terminals they had managed to arrange for me to visit the area and work with them in photographing it for my project. I was ecstatic to hear this news, finally on my way again with a client at hand. My next step was to now to finally begin a sketchbook and fill it with research based on my client and their business.

(GOOGLE MAPS VIEW OF THE TWO DISCUSSED AREAS, THE AREA ABOVE BEING THE CATTEDOWN/ MAYFLOWER TERMINALS AND THE DOCKYARD)

Posted in: University Work